Ideas

The Solution: Sixth Sense and Computing in the Real World

My little brother (okay, so he’s 6’2″, so he’s not so little), sent me this link to Pranav Mistry’s presentation at TED last year.  Mistry talks about linking the physical world to the computing world in a more naturalistic way than sitting in front of a piece of equipment.  You’ve got to see it to believe it. 

This give me hope.  Many of the concerns I have about the impact of technology are related to the isolation and lack of realism that results from extensive use of technology.  The Sixth Sense technology begins to address these concerns.  I can see so much of the positive potential of technology in this video, I’m absolutely inspired.

Thanks little bro.  You made my day.

Leave a Reply

